No. I-16016/7/2013-H/FTS-8568 Government of India Ministry of Housing & Urban Poverty Alleviation (Housing Section)

Nirman Bhawan, New Delhi Dated the 12 - 7 - 2016.

Τø

Dr. Shailesh Kr. Agrawal, Executive Director, Building Materials and Technology Promotion Council, India Habitat Centre, Lodhi Road, <u>New Delhi-110003.</u>

Subject:

Reconstitution of composition of Board of Management of Building Materials & Technology Promotion Council (BMTPC) – reg.

Sir,

In terms of sub-Rule 9.1 of Rule-9 of Rules & Regulations of Building Materials & Technology Promotion Council (BMTPC), I am directed to convey the approval of the Minister of Housing & Urban Poverty Alleviation for reconstitution of Board of Management of the Council with immediate effect for a period of three years. The composition of reconstituted Board of Management is as follows:

1.	Minister of Housing & Urban Poverty Alleviation	President
2.	Minister of State for Housing & Urban Poverty	Vice-
	Alleviation	President
3.	Secretary, Ministry of Housing & Urban Poverty	Vice-
	Alleviation	President
4.	Advisor (dealing with Urban matters), NITI Aayog	Member
5.	Chairman cum Managing Director, HUDCO	Member
6.	Secretary, Ministry of Micro Small & Medium	Member
	Enterprises	
7.	Secretary, Ministry of Science & Technology	Member
8.	Secretary, Ministry of Development of North Eastern	Member
. 1	Region	
9.	Secretary, National disaster Management Authority	Member
10.	Director General, CSIR	Member
11.	DG, CPWD	Member
12.	Eminent professional/expert to be nominated by the M/o	Member
	HUPA	
13.	Eminent professional/expert to be nominated by the M/o	Member
	HUPA	
14.	Joint Secretary (Housing), M/o HUPA	Member
15.	Joint Secretary & FA, M/o HUPA	Member
16.	Joint Secretary (HFA), M/o HUPA	Member
17.	Executive Director, BMTPC	Member-
		Secretary



2. Prof. K.N.Satyanarayana, Director Incharge, IIT, Tirupati and Prof. Sudhir K.Jain, Director, IIT, Gandhinagar are nominated as experts to be represented on the Board of Management of Council.

3. Necessary action for effecting changes in the relevant records may kindly be taken under intimation to this Ministry.

Yours faithfully,

Under Secretary to the Govt. of India Tel: 23062910

Copy to:

- 1. PS to Minister of Housing & Urban Poverty Alleviation
- 2. PPS to Secretary (HUPA)
- 3. Advisor (dealing with Urban matters), NITI Aayog, Yojana Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 4. Chairman cum Managing Director, HUDCO, IHC, Lodhi Road, New Delhi.
- 5. Secretary, Ministry of Micro Small & Medium Enterprises, Udyog Bhawan, New Delhi-110011.
- 6. Secretary, Ministry of Science & Technology, Technology Bhawan, New Mehrauli Road, New Delhi-110016.
- 7. Secretary, Ministry of Development of North Eastern Region, Vigyan Bhawan Annexe, New Delhi.
- 8. Secretary, National disaster Management Authority, NDMA Bhawan, A-1, Safdarjung Enclave, New Delhi.
- 9. Director General, Council for Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR), Anusandhan Bhawan, 2 Rafi Marg, New Delhi.
- 10. Director General, CPWD, Nirman Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 11. Prof. K.N.Satyanarayana, Director Incharge, IIT, Tirupati-517507.
- 12. Prof. Sudhir K.Jain, Director, IIT, Gandhinagar-385332.
- 13. PS to Joint Secretary (Housing), M/o HUPA
- 14. PS to Joint Secretary & FA, M/o HUPA
- 15. PS to Joint Secretary (HFA), M/o HUPA

Under Secretary to the Govt. of India